TERM DATES

Please book family holidays within these dates. Approved absence will ONLY be granted in exceptional circumstances. Please fill in the “Request for Authorised Absence” form. Please contact the school office if you have any queries. Term dates beyond those listed below can be found on the Herts Direct Website, (please note, these do not include inset/occasional days which are set by the school).

Autumn Term 2017

 

Start: Tuesday 5th September

Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

End: Tuesday 19th December

Note:
Friday 1st September – inset day (school closed)
Monday 4th September – inset day (school closed)

Spring Term 2018

 

Start: Thursday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

End: Thursday 29th March

Note:
Wednesday 3rd January – inset day (school closed)

Summer Term 2018

 

Start:  Tuesday 17th April

Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

End: Friday 20th July

Note:
Monday 16th April – inset day (school closed)
Monday 7th May – May Day Bank Holiday (school closed)

Copyright © 2017 www.gardenfields.herts.sch.uk. All Rights Reserved.  Website by Pink Desk Studio